Thursday Doors: Side Streets of Montpellier

The following photos are my contribution to Thursday Doors, a door-lovers group hosted by Norm Frampton.

~~

For the third week in a row, I have photos of doors to share from a recent trip to Montpellier, the 7th largest city in France.

IMG_0784We wandered the intriguing, medieval alleyways and narrow streets.

IMG_0761We walked the cobblestone and enjoyed the ambience.  Winding our way through, we passed cathedrals, shops, galleries, tea rooms and, of course, an enormous number of interesting doors.  More than I had time to capture with my camera.

IMG_0737

IMG_0736

IMG_0735

Thanks for stopping by and have a nice weekend!

If you would like to see more doors from all around the globe, visit Norm’s.

25 Comments Add yours

  1. Junieper2 says:

    Great captures, Brenda -the side streets couldn’t look more European! But also love the first capture! That was so nice of you and your hubby to run across the street to give the little girl some candy:) Have noticed too, that all the feasts and characters (Disney, etc.)of the USA are being adopted by Eur. Not so much the other way around. Haven’t seen Christmas markets here yet!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! Yes, I can’t wait for the Christmas markets that generally begin around mid-November. Something to look forward to! =)

      Like

  2. Norm 2.0 says:

    Great discoveries again this week. You know over there, you’re never going to run out of beautiful old architecture and great doors to capture.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you for your kind comment. I know!! I’m so excited to be here and have the opportunity to see the sites and experience the history, and of course, capture the doors! =)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sheree says:

    More great doors Brenda and you have a great weekend too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Sheree! =)

      Liked by 1 person

  4. So pretty. Wish I could be there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed the photos, Sara. It is a nice place to be! =)

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Create Space says:

    Thanks Brenda for the tour! My favourite, the 2nd last photo, I could see myself passing a few hours happily sitting there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was an inviting spot to stop a while with many more such places. I love the squares and parks in the cities here in France. All with lots of benches to rest a while. =)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Create Space says:

        My kind of holiday Brenda, pretty places with lots of benches!!

        Liked by 2 people

  6. Joanne Sisco says:

    The architecture throughout Europe makes door hunting both easy and fun!

    The second last one is my favourite. This is such an inviting scene with the little bistro set out front and even a small carpet in the entranceway!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I liked the carpet too! The colors were what drew me initially. Thanks for stopping by! =)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your kind comment! =)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure, nice to meet you 💐

        Liked by 1 person

  7. slfinnell says:

    Such an abundance of gorgeousness!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for such a sweet comment! =)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, Ann! I hope you had a nice break. =)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ann Coleman says:

        Thank you! I did!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Chocoviv says:

    Interesting designs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, I’m glad you enjoyed! =)

      Liked by 1 person

  9. TCast says:

    These side streets are the best. And lovely doors, Brenda!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Side streets are my favorite! Thanks for stopping by. =)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment